top of page


                                                          HONORARY DIRECTORS


When the Sports For Kids Foundation was first organized, it was understood that credibility and visibility would be vital to its success.  Upon request, several notable sports personalities agreed to associate their name and lend their support as Honorary Directors to the Sports For Kids Foundation.  We are grateful to the following men and women who have believed in Sports For Kids and its mission from Day 1: 


                               Danny Ainge                                                                          Jack McKeon

                               Rick Anderson                                                                      Mike Modano

                               Dick Balderson                                                                     Ms. Barb Mucha

                               Rick Brown                                                                            Gregg Olson

                               Ms. Mary Bryan                                                                    Tom Osborne

                               Brian Burke                                                                           "Digger" Phelps

                               Mark Calcavecchia                                                              Curtis Pride

                               Chicago Blackhawks Alumni Association                     Bob Quinn

                               Will Clark                                                                               Tom Sieckmann

                               Doug Collins                                                                          Ms. Val Skinner

                               Bobby Cremins                                                                     Esa Tikkanen

                               Tom Davis                                                                              Mike Tomczak

                               Darin Erstad                                                                          Dick Vitale

                               Rulon Gardner                                                                      Matt Williams

                               Ms. Jane Geddes                                                                       

                               Jim Hendry                                                                    

                               Ron Hextall                                                                            In Memoriam:

                               Grant Hill                                                                             

                               Ms. Billie Jean King                                                              Hayden Fry              

                               Bob Knight                                                                             Andy Granatelli

                               Mike Krzyzewski                                                                  Steve Ortmayer

                               Bill Kuharich                                                                          Joe Paterno

                               Frank Layden                                                                        Walter Payton

                               Ms. Rebecca Lobo                                                                Payne Stewart

                               Tom Mangelsen                                                                    Mel Stottlemyre

                               Don Mattingly                                                                       Al Unser

                               Michael P. McCarthy                                                            Ted Watts       

                               Kevin McHale                                                                         John Wooden

bottom of page